General

You are here

Montana Federal Lands Access Program

2023 Call for Projects

The 2023 Call for Projects is now open for the Montana Federal Lands Access Program.

Please see the documents linked below for detailed information about this call, the proposal form, and attachments.

Completed proposal form and any additional forms are due by March 31, 2023.

IMPORTANT NOTE: Some of the Acrobat forms below cannot be opened in your browser. Please download these documents as follows: Right click on each link and select "Save link as..." or "Save target as..." from the menu options (the wording varies by browser). Select a save location on your device and click the Save button. After downloading, open the files directly with Acrobat or Acrobat Reader.

Documents

Information

Webinars were held for the 2023 MT FLAP call for projects on January 4th & 24th, 2023 to learn more and ask questions about the FLAP program, project evaluation and selection, and the application forms and process. Below are links to access the presentation slides and the webinar recording from January 24, 2023.

Proposal Packet

Who should I contact if I have questions?

Please contact Talena Adams or the Federal Lands Access Program coordinator for your agency:

AgencyContactPhoneEmail Address
Federal Highway AdministrationTalena Adams(360) 619-7664Talena.Adams@dot.gov
Montana Department of TransportationAndy White(406) 444-9194awhite@mt.gov
Montana Association of Counties

Eric Bryson

(406) 449-4360

ebryson@mtcounties.org

US Forest ServiceNate Kegel406-529-2726nathan.kegel@usda.gov
National Park Service

Sena Wiley

(303) 969-2615

sena_wiley@nps.gov

Bureau of Land ManagementClint Andersen(406) 896-5209ceandersen@blm.gov
US Fish & WildlifeMichael Smith(719) 256-5527 ext. 13michael_d_smith@fws.gov
US Army Corps of EngineersAlana Mesenbrink(406) 293-7751,
ext. 252
alana.f.mesenbrink@usace.army.mil
Department of Defense

Douglas Briggs

Jamie Todt

(618) 220-5229

(618) 220-5216

douglas.e.briggs.civ@mail.mil

jamie.l.todt.civ@mail.mil

Bureau of Reclamation

Dan Staton 

Morgan Kimmet

(303) 445-3858

(406) 247-7312

dstaton@usbr.gov

MKimmet@usbr.gov

Updated: Wednesday, January 25, 2023